top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharles Judd Torculas Peserla

Hi



Wish I could've said hi formally

No, scratch that

Wish I could've said you were pretty

the way you said you were pretty

Wish you could've read my mind at that moment

because I couldn't agree more

The butterflies in my stomach are starting to get bored

You could've read my face and smirk

but you weren't watching

Wish you were

Wish I talked

when you glared

for a mere halfsecond

Wish it was at this desolate man and

If it was, was there a way you could've told me?

But how would you tell someone you sent them signs?

I wouldn't know

I was betting on your confidence, though

Enchanting confidence

I wish I had that day

So I could say,

"Hi, you're pretty."

Maybe you'll smile again and not stop

immediately because I'm smiling back



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page